Skip to content

The Bamboozle hits Chicago! Literally, it feels like I just got hit.

February 3, 2010

Rumors have been swirling about a Bamboozle festival in Chicago for months now. Needless to say, I was pretty excited because I have driven to New Jersey twice to see this star-studded show. That’s a twelve-hour drive.

Both the New Jersey and California dates have been shaping up to look pretty decent.

New Jersey gets Weezer, Paramore, fun. Polar Bear Club, The Aquabats, even Hanson!

California gets AFI, Circa Survive, Envy on the Coast, Say Anything, The Bouncing Souls and a Something Corporate reunion.

The excitement has been mounting for the announcement of Chicago’s lineup. Who will it be? They have to be good right?

Well, they were announced today.

And they are:

Drum roll please!

Are you kidding me?

This is what we get?

We’re Chicago. We deserve better than this. We have Lollapalooza. We have The Taste. We have Mike Ditka. Come on!

And what makes it even better is the fact that tickets go on sale this Saturday. You want me to drop money on this? Without announcing anyone else? REALLY?

This place is going to be crawling with jr. high kids in neon skinny jeans rocking Kanye glasses. I bet they will smell too.

I have seen so many amazing bands at Bamboozle in New Jersey, including:

The Movielife Reunion with Vinnie Caruana

Jimmy Eat World

Weird Al

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones

New Found Glory

Brand New

I Am the Avalanche and a ton more.

I don’t see any bands of that caliber here. 3oh!3? Gross. Cobra Starship? You can have ’em.

Even seeing MC Hammer and Bret Michaels in New Jersey was way better than this.

Bamboozle people, I am very disappointed in you so far. You better come through and announce some awesome bands, or you will not be getting any of my money.

You can see updates on who will be playing the festival at thebamboozle.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ray permalink
    February 17, 2010 1:18 pm

    I can just imagine all the 14 and 15 year old scene boys and girls creaming their pants right now. Actually, I don’t want to imagine that.

    -Ray
    http://amosaicofthemall.blogspot.com

  2. January 30, 2016 2:02 am

    By couponing, I usually include manufacturer things, and my pantry is much
    more displayed.

Leave a Reply

